CHRISTMAS Trading Hours

Hetties Patch will close at 4.00pm on Christmas Eve - Wednesday 24th December 2014

Thursday 25th December     CLOSED
Friday 26th December         CLOSED
Saturday 27th December      CLOSED
Sunday 28th December        CLOSED
Monday 29th December       10.00am - 2.00pm
Tuesday 30th December      10.00am - 2.00pm
Wednesday 31st December  10.00am - 2.00pm
Thursday 1st January 2015    CLOSED
Friday 2nd January             Resume normal trading hours 10.00am-5.00pm

Marg Sampson-George class 15th & 16th November 2014

Marg Sampson-George is back at Hettie's on the 15th and 16th November to teach another of her fabulous classes.  She will take you through drafting a hexagon and the shapes that can 'make up' a hexagon.  We will look at ways to add or alter those shapes and how to fussy cut to get the maximum effect from your fabric.

She will also take you through designs for borders and solutions for corners.  Classes start at 10.00am and finish at 4.00pm, however get here a bit earlier for morning tea.  Cost for the weekend is $210.00 which includes morning and afternoon tea. BYO lunch.

Hopefully, those who attended Marg's last class will bring their quilts or 'works in progress' for show and tell.  It's always great to see the different ways students take class information and include it into the design of their quilts.

The following pictures are only an indication of this class.  Requirements will be given on registration.  Please call or visit the shop to make your booking.

 

SALE

Hettie's is having a sale for three days from tomorrow........that is Friday 31st October, Saturday 1st November and Monday  3rd November 2014.

There is 20% off all pre-cut fabrics
jelly rolls
layer cakes
charm packs
candies
fabric packs
kits
end of boltspre-cut half metre pieces and fat quarters/25cm strips
20% off all books
Does not include already sale priced items, fabric 'on hold' or lay-by

Pomegranate Lane" Fabric Packs

"Pomegranate Lane" by The Quilted Crow Girls for MODA is now available from our online store in packs of 12 fat eighths or 12 fat quarters.  These beautiful richly coloured fabrics make fabulous backgrounds and co-ordinate well with their new range of felted wools.